Why do we need a pledge?

The commitment of employers to further training in Switzerland is an important success factor in enabling lifelong learning for employees. The Pledge is a promise by companies in Switzerland to make an effective and sustainable commitment to lifelong learning.

Recent studies show that by 2022 more than half of the Swiss workforce will have a significant need for retraining and further training. This is due, among other things, to ongoing digitalization and automation and to the country’s demographic development.

In order to cope with these changes, Swiss economic players will have to take additional measures to achieve an appropriate match between the supply and demand for skilled labour, which is crucial to ensure a strong economy, low unemployment rates and sustainable economic growth.

The various demands of everyday life can be a challenge for employees if they aim for lifelong learning. This makes it all the more important that employers are committed to providing employees with the most motivating environment possible in which they can train and develop their skills. This is exactly what the Pledge is about.

Does your organisation want to support the pledge?

Click on sign up now and send us your contact details. We will answer you as quickly as possible.

    What does the Pledge involve?

    The signatories of the Pledge call for a change in the current situation based on the following common principles:

    Digitalization

    The challenges of the digital future can only be successfully met through lifelong learning and learning how to learn.

    Competitiveness

    All gainfully employed people in Switzerland should have the opportunity to enhance their existing skills with digital skills by continuing their education or acquiring entirely new skills in order to remain competitive in the increasingly digitalized labour market.

    Apply now for co-financing for digital training

    Simply complete the online form to secure co-financing of up to CHF 1,000 for individuals or up to CHF 8,000 for employers.

    The promise

    In particular, the signatories of the Pledge commit to the following points:

    Digital mindset

    We commit to promoting a true digital mindset, to leading by example and to valuing learning and experience in the workplace.

    Short educational paths

    We undertake to recognise shorter education pathways, courses and other forms of learning for the acquisition of specific digital skills.

    Re- and Upskilling

    We are committed to providing re- and up-skilling programmes to our employees, regardless of their education, age, seniority, or career prospects, to ensure their digital literacy and career progression.

    Promote innovation

    We are committed to fostering innovation resulting from changes in skills within our companies.

    Pledge supporters

    The following organisations have signed the Pledge and are committed to lifelong learning. We thank all supporters of the Pledge for their commitment.

    If you and your organisation would like to sign the Pledge, please contact us using the contact form.

    0
    Arbeitgeber

    mit insgesamt über

    0
    Mitarbeitenden

    unterstützen den Pledge!

    About the initiators

    The Pledge was developed by a specialised working group of digitalswitzerland members on the third national Digital Day (3 September 2019) together with the #LifelongLearning campaign. The initiators would like to thank all the partners who have contributed to the development of the Pledge and all the companies who have sent a strong signal by signing the Pledge.

    If you and your organization would like to sign the Pledge, please contact us via the contact form.

Weshalb ein Pledge?

Das Engagement von Arbeitgebern in der Schweiz ist ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor, um lebenslanges Lernen bei Mitarbeitenden zu ermöglichen. Der Pledge ist ein Versprechen von Arbeitgebern in der Schweiz, sich wirksam und nachhaltig für lebenslanges Lernen einzusetzen.

Jüngste Studien zeigen, dass bis 2022 mehr als die Hälfte der Schweizer Erwerbstätigen einen erheblichen Umschulungs- und Fortbildungsbedarf haben werden. Dies liegt unter anderem an der fortschreitenden Digitalisierung und Automatisierung aber auch der demographischen Entwicklung des Landes.

Um diesen Veränderungen gerecht zu werden, müssen die Schweizer Arbeitgeber zusätzliche Massnahmen ergreifen, um eine angemessene Übereinstimmung zwischen Angebot und Nachfrage nach Fachkräften zu erreichen, was für die Gewährleistung einer starken Wirtschaft, niedriger Arbeitslosenquoten und eines nachhaltigen Wirtschaftswachstums entscheidend ist.

Sich zusätzlich zu verschiedenen Anforderungen des Alltags fortlaufend weiterzubilden, kann für Mitarbeitende eine Herausforderung sein. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass sich Arbeitgeber dafür einsetzen, dass Mitarbeitende ein möglichst motivierendes Umfeld vorfinden, in dem sie sich fortbilden und weiterentwickeln können. Genau davon handelt der Pledge.

Die Grundsätze

Die Unterstützer des Pledge fordern eine Veränderung der aktuellen Situation auf der Grundlage der folgenden gemeinsamen Grundsätze:

Digitalisierung

Die Herausforderungen der digitalen Zukunft können nur durch lebenslanges Lernen und Lernen, wie man lernt, erfolgreich bewältigt werden.

Wettbewerbsfähigkeit

Alle Erwerbstätigen in der Schweiz sollten die Möglichkeit haben, ihre vorhandenen Fähigkeiten mit digitalen Fähigkeiten zu erweitern, indem sie sich weiterbilden oder ganz neue Fähigkeiten erwerben, um auf dem zunehmend digitalisierten Arbeitsmarkt wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben.

Das Versprechen

Insbesondere verpflichten sich die Unterstützer des Pledge zu folgenden Punkten:

Digitale Denkweise

Wir verpflichten uns, eine echte digitale Denkweise zu fördern, mit gutem Beispiel voranzugehen und das Lernen und die Erfahrung am Arbeitsplatz zu würdigen.

Kurze Bildungswege

Wir verpflichten uns, kürzere Bildungswege, Kurse und andere Formen des Lernens zum Erwerb spezifischer digitaler Fähigkeiten anzuerkennen.

Re- und Upskilling

Wir verpflichten uns, unseren Mitarbeitern, unabhängig von ihrer Ausbildung, ihrem Alter, ihrem Dienstalter oder ihrer beruflichen Perspektive, Re- und Up-Skilling-Programme zur Verfügung zu stellen, um ihre digitale Einsatzbereitschaft und ihren beruflichen Werdegang zu gewährleisten.

Innovationen fördern

Wir verpflichten uns, Innovationen zu fördern, die sich aus den Veränderungen der Fähigkeiten in unseren Organisationen ergeben.

Die Unterstützer des Pledge

Folgende Arbeitgeber unterstützen den Pledge und setzen sich für lebenslanges Lernen ein. Wir danken allen Unterstützern des Pledge für Ihr Engagement.

Wenn auch Sie mit Ihrer Organisation den Pledge unterstützen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte über das Kontaktformular.

0
Arbeitgeber

mit insgesamt über

0
Mitarbeitenden

unterstützen den Pledge!

Über die Initianten

Der Pledge wurde von einer spezialisierten Arbeitsgruppe von digitalswitzerland-Mitgliedern erarbeitet und am 3. September 2019 am dritten nationalen Digitaltag zusammen mit der #LifelongLearning-Kampagne lanciert. Die Initianten danken allen Partnern, welche bei der Ausarbeitung des Pledge mitgewirkt haben, und allen Arbeitgebern, welche durch ihre Unterstützung des Pledge ein starkes Zeichen setzen.

Wenn auch Sie mit Ihrer Organisation den Pledge unterstützen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte über das Kontaktformular.